Drinking too much coffee can cause a *latte* problems

I love coffee.
It’s really no secret. Hot, iced, as a chocolate, as an ice cream, etc. Whatever, I am not picky. I will say, though, that I love ridiculous flavored coffees the most. I get super giddy the minute stupid Pumpkin Spice Latte, (PSL for all you addicts), season is over, because that means one thing; Peppermint Mocha EVERYTHING. Coffee, cookies, pie; all of it.

So, for Christmas, my aunt and cousin got me my first french press! It’s phenomenal, and I can not believe that I lived so long without my own. The coffee… it just tastes…… better. I haven’t made coffee the lazy way since I got it. I can’t seem to capture a good picture of it, though, so until I have a real camera, you will get it’s stock photo.

bodum

Isn’t it adorable? Yeah, it’s pretty gosh darn adorable.

After years of wanting one, I figured now was as perfect time as any to buy myself a coffee carafe. Not just any carafe, though, but THE carafe.
A 1950’s Atomic Age glass carafe with gold starburst print around it, sat upon a beautiful gold warmer. I have had my eyes on different ones through the years, mostly at the local antique mall, and during extravaganzas at Renningers, and last week, I found the perfect one.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Isn’t she GORGEOUS?! She’s just as incredible as the freshly french-pressed coffee that rests nicely inside her. Uhhh yeah.

Processed with VSCOcam

She’s completely intact. No scratches, no scrapes, no fades, and no chips. $10. Yes, I said TEN DOLLARS. Best $10 I ever spent.

Processed with VSCOcam

The design lines are immaculate. >>Insert heart eyes here<<

I now look forward to every Wednesday and Sunday morning more than I ever have before, because I know I get to wake up early with no one in the house, wear my comfiest night/morning? dress, brew some delicious coffee, and look at this sweet angel while I plan out my day. Or watch Once Upon a Time because I can’t lie….I am addicted.

Current Coffee: Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup

Leave a Reply

