Kim Dress: An Inspiration

The internet is a dark place.
I like to think of the Sewing Blogosphere as a star that brightens up the darkness.

A bright, beautiful, glowing star, that brings us things like By Hand London, and the patterns they produce.
For example:
The Kim Dress

kim dress

I haven’t been this inspired in so long.
So many amazing girls have taken this pattern and ran so far with it.
I. Can’t. Even.

Well, I can, and I will.

Anyway, here:

kim dress - dolly clackett

How can anyone NOT be inspired by this make. I may or may not semi-secretly stalk this lovely girls blog. Over the past few months of keeping up with her and her sewventures, she has easily become my favorite blogger.

kim dress - sew sweetness

I stumbled upon this blog, just be searching through the Kim Dress images on google. The pintucks make this version suuuuuuuuuper adorable.

kim dress - sew curvy

YES! I just…..it’s so……yes. I love it. I plan to keep up with these really cutsie girls over at Curvy Sewing Collective.

kim dress - true bias

True Bias’ is so floral and floofy; it’s perfect.

kim dress - dixie diy

The tulip skirt version that Dixie DIY did is so insanely flattering. It’s not usually my style, but this has easily convinced me to at least give it a shot.

kim dress - bhl

And last, but obviously not least, the innovative girls over at BHL themselves. So wonderful.

Like I said:

I can, and I will.

20150118_173305

Dun dun duuuuuuuunnnnnnnnnnn……..

3 thoughts on “Kim Dress: An Inspiration

    • It’s so cute! I’ve finished my top and am pinning the skirt….though I am having issues, being that I’m not a gathered skirt fan. I look pregnant. I’m thinking soft pleats? IDK. Get one, I wanna see what you do with it!

      Like

  1. Pingback: If you’re ever feeling down, bring the sunny side up. The hard times will be over easy. | Amity Island

Leave a Reply

