Visiting Best Friends means no blogging

And no being creative of any kind.
Just getting fat. That’s it. Eat all the food.

I have eaten out so much this past week, I feel like a lesbian in the club on her 21st birthday.

I didn’t take as many pictures as I would have liked to, but I did take a few. Getting to spend time with my Mainer has made me the happiest I have been in weeks. She actually used to live with me, and introduced me to the men that I currently work for. I owe most of my current professional success to Brie. Yes, like the cheese. If it weren’t for her, I would probably still be trying to organize the books and inter-workings of a local, disorganized cake shop.

Enough talking, here are some pictures from the past week.
#FloridaWinter

20150121_152837

Went down south to pick Brie up from her dads house so she could spend the rest of her time here with me in Orlando.
But, before we came home, we took a little trip to the beach, of course.
20150121_153708

I LOVE IT.
The warm sand, cold water; the only reason I like Florida at all.
20150121_154636

This is a Brie. She’s got a little old man living on her chest.

20150121_154719

ART.

20150121_155354

I’m not sure if you can see this, but that is what felt like a few hundred birds, and some asshole kid who kept stirring them up, running after them with a beach shovel and going “AAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!”

Over and over and over and over.
Might as well have been throwing chips all over the beach.

20150123_203447

This would be a half eaten Pork Belly sammie with White BBQ Sauce, Maple Bacon Strips, herb something or other, tomatoes, lettuce, and I’m missing something, accompanied by a side of Maple Bacon Brussel Sprouts. Not Pictured: Shrimp Fritters. Also not pictured: the worst Cole Slaw EVER.

Should have taken a million food pictures, but by the time we got to eat at each meal, I just wanted it to already be in my stomach, so scarf it I did, sans pictures.

Point is, I had a great week.

And tomorrow I get to wake up at 5 am to take her to the airport, oh boy!
If it wasn’t her, I wouldn’t go, because fuck that.
Also, it’s not the airport 10 minutes down the road, it’s the one on the OTHER SIDE OF TOWN.

IMG_20150125_190357

Speaking of Florida Winter, I should maybe mention that she changes her mind as often as a menopausal woman, so a few days ago it was beach weather, while today ended with wearing a coat to go get tacos and froyo.

meanwhile-in-florida_o_667294

ACCURATE.

Leave a Reply

